Rebel Obsession - Donya Lynne

Rebel Obsession

By Donya Lynne

  • Release Date: 2013-01-01
  • Genre: Paranormal
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Rebel Obsession by Donya Lynne epub - ebook - audiobook

Read book description and reviews bellow

All the King’s Men – Book 4

• 2014 IPPY Gold Medalist - Best Romance/Erotica E-Book 
• The All the King's Men Series was GraveTells' Reviewers' Choice for 2013 Series of the Year
• Indie Author News's Top 50 Indie books for September 2013

Io is an AKM enforcer and former cobalt addict who’s known as much for his abrasive personality as his playboy lifestyle. What he wants, he takes, and what he wants now is Miriam, but her father stands in the way.
 
Miriam is the daughter of the king. Strong-willed and defiant, she struggles to break free from her father’s oppressive hold, turning to cobalt for the mind-numbing relief and freedom only drugs can provide.
 
When Miriam overdoses, she and Io are thrust together when he takes charge of her rehabilitation…as well as her body. He shows her the pleasure she's been missing under her father's strict control, and she wants more. As they embark on a reckless, forbidden affair steeped with a passion that refuses to be denied, not even her father's laws and threats are enough to defuse their new obsession with one another, even if the consequences are death.

This book contains explicit sexual content between a male and a female, as well as mostly non-sexual homosexual references. Strong language and profanity.

Recommend for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, and Gena Showalter.

Books in this series, in reading order:
Rise of the Fallen
Heart of the Warrior
Micah’s Calling
Rebel Obsession
Return of the Assassin
All the King’s Men - The Beginning 

Donya Lynne is the author of the award winning All the King's Men Series and a member of Romance Writers of America. Making her home in a wooded suburb north of Indianapolis with her husband, Donya has lived in Indiana most of her life and knew at a young age that she was destined to be a writer. She started writing poetry in grade school and won her first short story contest in fourth grade. In junior high, she began writing romantic stories for her friends, and by her sophomore year, she’d been dubbed Most Likely to Become a Romance Novelist. In 2012, she made that dream come true by publishing her first two novels and a novella. Her work has earned her two IPPYs, one gold and one silver, as well as two eLit Awards, also one gold and one silver. When she’s not writing, she can be found cheering on the Indianapolis Colts or doing the bidding of her cats, Sophie and Bruiser.  

tags: Rebel Obsession by Donya Lynne eBOOK; Rebel Obsession ePUB; Rebel Obsession book review; Rebel Obsession book summary; book recommendations; book review blog; book summary website; Rebel Obsession Audiobook; Donya Lynne; Paranormal books; books to read Rebel Obsession.

User Comments