At What Cost - James L'Etoile

At What Cost

By James L'Etoile

  • Release Date: 2016-12-13
  • Genre: Police Procedural
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

At What Cost by James L'Etoile epub - ebook - audiobook

Read book description and reviews bellow

What would you do to save your child?

Detective John Penley and his new partner, Detective Paula Newberry, of the Sacramento Police Department are tasked with leading the investigation into a local serial killer who has dumped three bodies in the past six weeks--and all of them are missing their internal organs. But while pursuing a lead, the detectives stumble upon a personal message the killer left behind for Penley. And it's attached to a human kidney.

How could the killer know Penley's son is on the kidney transplant waiting list? Now Penley's baited into an impossible trap that could jeopardize his entire career. Will the detective take down the killer and place his faith in the medical establishment to heal his son? Or, will he make a deal with the devil for the transplant organ his son needs to live?

At What Cost, James L'Etoile's engrossing new mystery, is a heart-stopping thrill ride that will keep readers guessing at every turn. Fans of Michael Connelly and Thomas Perry won't be able to put this down.

tags: At What Cost by James L'Etoile eBOOK; At What Cost ePUB; At What Cost book review; At What Cost book summary; book recommendations; book review blog; book summary website; At What Cost Audiobook; James L'Etoile; Police Procedural books; books to read At What Cost.

User Comments